## Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Customer Services Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD Douglas.hendry@argyll-bute.gov.uk

16 March 2016

## NOTICE OF MEETING

A Special Meeting of the **OBAN LORN & THE ISLES AREA COMMITTEE** will be held in the **CORRAN HALLS, OBAN** on **WEDNESDAY, 9 MARCH 2016** at **10:00 AM**, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry Executive Director of Customer Services

# BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. LORN ARC UPDATE REPORT
  - (a) Report by Executive Director Development and Infrastructure Services (Pages 1 2)

#### E1 (b) Appendices

The Committee will be asked to pass a resolution in terms of Section 50(A)(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 to exclude the public for items of business with an "E" on the grounds that it is likely to involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in the appropriate paragraph of Part I of Schedule 7a to the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

The appropriate paragraphs are:-

- E1 Paragraph 8 The amount of any expenditure proposed to be incurred by the authority under any particular contract for the acquisition of property or the supply of goods or services; and
- **E1 Paragraph 9** Any terms proposed or to be proposed by or to the authority in the course of negotiations for a contract for the acquisition or disposal of property or the supply of goods or services.

## **OBAN LORN & THE ISLES AREA COMMITTEE**

Councillor Mary-Jean Devon Councillor Iain MacDonald Councillor Neil MacIntyre

Councillor David Kinniburgh Councillor Alistair MacDougall Councillor lain MacLean Councillor Roderick McCuish (Chair) Councillor Elaine Robertson (Vice-Chair)

Contact: Danielle Finlay, Senior Area Committee Assistant - 01631 567945